MJ's L.O.V.E. Is Magical

Join the forum, it's quick and easy

MJ's L.O.V.E. Is Magical
MJ's L.O.V.E. Is Magical
Would you like to react to this message? Create an account in a few clicks or log in to continue.

My Michael Jackson Portrait "Believe"

+3
May Michael Jackson
Admin
Ginostefano
7 posters

Go down

My Michael Jackson Portrait "Believe" Empty My Michael Jackson Portrait "Believe"

Post by Ginostefano Sat Feb 23, 2013 2:43 pm

My name is Gino D'Ambrosio, and I am an artist from London, England. I am embarking upon a project of the creation and sale of a series of celebrity portraits, executed in pure pencil, and using precise detail, of stars of the popular music of the last half-century or so, done in a style reminiscent of 1930/40s "Hollywood Glamour" monochrome photography. I modestly believe that I inherited my artistic talent from my Italian Mamma.
These portraits will be presented as fine-art prints, and on t-shirts and cushions, the latter two of which may be embellished with Swarovskii crystals.
I intend to portray popular culture icons with respect and affection, in ways that I hope that their admirers will appreciate.
I chose to include Michael Jackson as one of my first subjects for portraiture, as I genuinely believe him to have been one of the most original and creative musical artistes of recent years, whom I have seen live four times, and whose music I grew up with. My portrait of Michael is entitled “Believe”.
Gino

Ginostefano

Back to top Go down

My Michael Jackson Portrait "Believe" Empty Re: My Michael Jackson Portrait "Believe"

Post by Admin Sun Feb 24, 2013 11:41 am

This sounds wonderful, may we see it?
Admin
Admin
Admin

Back to top Go down

My Michael Jackson Portrait "Believe" Empty Re: My Michael Jackson Portrait "Believe"

Post by May Michael Jackson Sun Feb 24, 2013 1:28 pm

I would really love to see it! Smile
May Michael Jackson
May Michael Jackson

Back to top Go down